2014 - 2015  Programme

Hereford Civic Society

Meeting Programme  September 2014 – July 2015

 

Thursday 18th September 2014

Question Time chaired by Jake Bharier.  “Local politicians and activists.  It is your agenda.  Send in your questions”

 

Thursday 16th October 2014

AGM and Modern Hereford.

A review of Question Time and some pragmatic suggestions to create a vibrant and popular city.

 

Thursday 20th November 2014

Joint meeting with CPRE.  A debate on the built environment vs the Countryside

 

Thursday 18th December 2014

Time Lapse on Hereford.  Speaker Jason Hodges.  Artistic study of Hereford Museum artefacts and reconstruction of the City’s medieval Gatehouses.

 

Thursday 15th January 2015

Business Improvement District.  John Jones – Improving 0ur City.

 

Thursday 19th February 2015

Old Market House, Ledbury.  Asset Transfer and Restoration.  Alex Clive and Andy Techor, Ledbury Civic Society.

Thursday 5, 12, 19 and 26th March 2015. 

HCS and Hereford Times invigorates the Hustings.   Politicians and commentators discuss local and general elections.

 

Thursday 16th April 2015

Farrell review.  One year on.  Where is Hereford going?  Progress on Civic Room and Design Review Panel for LEP.  Neighbourhood Planning.

 

Thursday 21st May 2015

Property values in Hereford.  Joanne Cobb explains the intricacies of the market.

 

Thursday 18th June 2015

70th celebration of VE Day in Hereford.  Derek Foxton – archive pictures of city, end of WWII

 

Saturday 18th July 2015

CPD style day to Mid Wales, Timber frame factory visit, 50’s housing, historic house and more!!